Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 20, 2018

    Nice place to stay but they need to clean under the bed

    The management should check under the bed. I looked used there before we left to see if anything was left behind. I have never seen such a huge like of dust bunnies in my life. It was truly disgusting under the bed!
    The room was very comfortable. The sweet bread at breakfast was very good.
    Aidan Richardson
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 26, 2018
    We couldn't get in and there was no answer on the phone. But the owner was very helpful once he let us in
    The room was huge and had great amenities- tea coffee and plenty of it. Milk was also in the fridge.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    peace and quiet just outside the walls

    leaving...
    yes, extra flaky croissants. top class bread, homemade jams, fresh fruit, Tropicana orange juice, great coffee in good quantity,. Beautiful natural garden with comfy chairs, very peaceful. lots of birdsong. Spacious bedroom, very comfortable bed, brilliant shower with overhead "rain" (monsoon?) and powerful 'elbow', also very easy to control. Quirky touches for the decor, and we were in the 'histoire' room stuffed full of history books, in French but...
    Margaret
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 21, 2018

    Not what I expected

    The location. Not in a very nice area and noting around at all. Not even a little bar
    We had the family room which was very big
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018

    It is abundantly clear that many guests thoroughly enjoy their stay, as we did.

    Nothing
    Individuality of rooms. Friendliness of Ophelie and Mathieu. Breakfast. Montreuil. Licques. Ease of parking (outside on road). Facilities in rooms.
    La Vie en Vélo
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018

    A perfect base in Montreuil

    Nothing. All good!
    Excellent service and great rooms at fantastic value.
    Metzy
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2018

    Nice and confortable room.

    Would appreciate more variety at breakfast. In tourist season might be a problem with parking. Small TV. Location at the bottom of uphill old town.
    Large and clean room, modern bathroom, fridge, coffee machine. Tourist info. English TV chanells.
    keith
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 11, 2018

    A very nice stop off between Normandy and Calais.

    Nothing not to like.
    We stayed in the Design Suite which was lovely, very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed.
    Chris
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 8, 2018

    Very relaxing, great value and a good location. We are very likely to book again!

    The owners / staff are not on site - it is not an issue if you provide advance notice via email that you are going to arrive early (which we did and they were very helpful and confirmed back via email on the same day to confirm it was OK) -however other guests turned up early and had not notified the owners so they had to await the owners / staff . Not a big deal but one to be prepared for.
    The room was great, the bed was very high quality with high quality mattress and linens so we had a very good night's rest.
    Justin
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland
    gb

    Review Score

    2.9
    May 6, 2018

    It just did not happen

    The only bit we saw, the locked front door looked very scruffy !
    We got there and we could not get in. Despite having paid in full we had to go to another ( excellent) hotel near by and pay again Not happy at all!
    Joanna
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018

    A fabulous place to stay

    The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely character. The location was great with a short stroll up the hill to the town centre. The breakfast was delicious with fresh croissants and brioche.
    spencer Stevenson
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 21, 2018

    Fantastic

    Nothing all good
    Great location nice owners big room
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018

    Unique

    Creaky floorboards and limited parking
    Interesting, quirky and very different to a standard hotel. Room was large with a huge comfy bed, table and settee. Floor boards a bit creaky but what you might expect in such an ancient building. New owners very welcoming.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018

    Excellent

    Peter
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sophie
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    Would love to have stayed longer

    Fabulous room with a wood burner which kept us cosy in the evening. Lovely grounds and nice breakfast. The host gave us brilliant recommendations for dinner locations and places to visit.
    Francis
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daren
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...