Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Aidan Richardson
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    26 May 2018
    We couldn't get in and there was no answer on the phone. But the owner was very helpful once he let us in
    The room was huge and had great amenities- tea coffee and plenty of it. Milk was also in the fridge.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    peace and quiet just outside the walls

    leaving...
    yes, extra flaky croissants. top class bread, homemade jams, fresh fruit, Tropicana orange juice, great coffee in good quantity,. Beautiful natural garden with comfy chairs, very peaceful. lots of birdsong. Spacious bedroom, very comfortable bed, brilliant shower with overhead "rain" (monsoon?) and powerful 'elbow', also very easy to control. Quirky touches for the decor, and we were in the 'histoire' room stuffed full of history books, in French but...
    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    21 May 2018

    Not what I expected

    The location. Not in a very nice area and noting around at all. Not even a little bar
    We had the family room which was very big
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    It is abundantly clear that many guests thoroughly enjoy their stay, as we did.

    Nothing
    Individuality of rooms. Friendliness of Ophelie and Mathieu. Breakfast. Montreuil. Licques. Ease of parking (outside on road). Facilities in rooms.
    La Vie en Vélo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    A perfect base in Montreuil

    Nothing. All good!
    Excellent service and great rooms at fantastic value.
    Metzy
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    Nice and confortable room.

    Would appreciate more variety at breakfast. In tourist season might be a problem with parking. Small TV. Location at the bottom of uphill old town.
    Large and clean room, modern bathroom, fridge, coffee machine. Tourist info. English TV chanells.
    keith
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    A very nice stop off between Normandy and Calais.

    Nothing not to like.
    We stayed in the Design Suite which was lovely, very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed.
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018

    Very relaxing, great value and a good location. We are very likely to book again!

    The owners / staff are not on site - it is not an issue if you provide advance notice via email that you are going to arrive early (which we did and they were very helpful and confirmed back via email on the same day to confirm it was OK) -however other guests turned up early and had not notified the owners so they had to await the owners / staff . Not a big deal but one to be prepared for.
    The room was great, the bed was very high quality with high quality mattress and linens so we had a very good night's rest.
    Justin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    6 May 2018

    It just did not happen

    The only bit we saw, the locked front door looked very scruffy !
    We got there and we could not get in. Despite having paid in full we had to go to another ( excellent) hotel near by and pay again Not happy at all!
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    A fabulous place to stay

    The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely character. The location was great with a short stroll up the hill to the town centre. The breakfast was delicious with fresh croissants and brioche.
    spencer Stevenson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Fantastic

    Nothing all good
    Great location nice owners big room
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018

    Unique

    Creaky floorboards and limited parking
    Interesting, quirky and very different to a standard hotel. Room was large with a huge comfy bed, table and settee. Floor boards a bit creaky but what you might expect in such an ancient building. New owners very welcoming.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018

    Excellent

    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sophie
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    Would love to have stayed longer

    Fabulous room with a wood burner which kept us cosy in the evening. Lovely grounds and nice breakfast. The host gave us brilliant recommendations for dinner locations and places to visit.
    Francis
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daren
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 February 2018

    very good

    difficult to find as the whole town does not appear on sat nav
    friendly helpful hosts room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was relly good Francois was a mine of information and told us about places to visit which we would have missed
Loading reviews