This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    Karen
    be
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernard
    gb
    8.8
    4 February 2018
    Nice place, nice space.
    The bed was extra comfy and having the wood burning stove in our room was a bonus.
    Lynne Lyall
    fr
    10
    28 January 2018
    Lovely spacious room (Suite Directoire) with large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Very good breakfast served across the garden in the purpose built breakfast room Pleasant 15 minute walk through cobbled streets up to the town squares the castle ramparts- great for walking the dog!
    Eugenie
    gb
    9.5
    21 January 2018
    Everything was fine
    Lovely rooms. Unusual place.?very nicely presented
    Linda
    gb
    7.5
    10 January 2018
    Worth a visit - good value for money
    A kettle in the room would be useful. Sometimes limited parking. The main restaurants are at the top of a steep cobbled pathway. Limited wifi signal in our room.
    The owner was very friendly. Good continental breakfast. Large bed.
    gb
    10
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neil
    gb
    10
    29 December 2017
    Best place we have stayed in Montreuil, we will be back!
    Warm welcome, lovely room, comfortable bed with nice sheets and towels. Very warm in the cold weather due to the wood burner. We’ve been visiting Montreuil for a number of years now and this is by far the best place we have stayed. A short walk uphill from the town walls but all the better for it. Francois provided a lovely breakfast spread and interesting breakfast conversation. We will definitely be back!
    Darren
    gb
    10
    25 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    fr
    7.1
    23 December 2017
    A
    Edward
    gb
    8.3
    3 December 2017
    Montreuil is a great location for a short stay, and La Tannerie offers good accommodation.
    The description on the website suggested that the accommodation was in the centre of Montreuil, but in actual fact was in the lower town, outside the citadel walls. This wasn't a problem for us, as we were happy to walk up into the town for restaurants and shopping, but those less mobile would need to drive.
    The host was first rate, most welcoming and helpful, and with a passion for sourcing local foods.
    Huw
    gb
    10
    27 November 2017
    Friendly characterful apartment in great location - with EV charging!
    Nothing really. Being pick-y TV was said to have some English language channels (e.g. BBC World News) but did have show any. No problem though. WiFi strength was a little limited in some areas of the suite. Again no issue for us, we adapted quickly.
    Large suite with lots of character yet modern and comfortable. Friendly informative host. Quality breakfast. AND free Electric Vehicle charging which was a great bonus as we explored France in our new EV.
    colin
    gb
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    Enjoyable stay.....value for money...ticks all the boxes!!!!
    Very pleasant accomodation. Owner very accomodating. Very spacious room and nice breakfast.
    James
    gb
    8.8
    14 November 2017
    Easy drive to or from Calais- Dog friendly
    Thin curtain and shutters that don’t block the street lighting.
    Very nice host. Smart Tv , coffee maker, large bed, spacious room. Dog friendly
    Hilary
    gb
    10
    14 November 2017
    A quiet, spotless and comfortable home from home.
    Nothing could have been better, however there is no view from the window if that was expected. If not very mobile, there is a spiral staircase to the breakfast room.
    Easy walking distance into town. Alain was incredibly helpful with information of where to go, what to see and had marked it all on a map. The house is in a very quiet suburban street and close to the train station. The parking in their gated drive was secure. For the first time in France I found the room superbly illuminated. The kitchenette contained all one would need. Breakfast was delicious, with fruit, cereals and much more than I needed. I would definitely return.
    kevin
    gb
    10
    13 November 2017
    Perfect location for a short break.
    Super comfy bed in a lovely warm room on some chilly winter nights. Very quiet location, very attentive and accomadating host. we will definitely return. We will try and use the sauna and hot tub next time.
    Linda
    gb
    9.6
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb
    6.2
    12 November 2017
    Perfectly ok pleasant stay.
    Had to drive into town. Not really walkable
    Comfortable bed. Other furnishings basic
    gb
    7.5
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    8.3
    8 November 2017
    Nice weekend
    Nothing
    Nice breakfast.
    Karen
    gb
    10
    3 November 2017
    We wished we’d stayed longer!
    Nothing
    Friendly and knowledgeable host. Perfect location for us to explore the town. We visited Froggy’s restaurant as recommended and had a fabulous meal. All in all a wonderful one night stay.
Loading reviews
Close